We are extremely busy in our emergency department so please use our services wisely.  In emergency and life-threatening cases continue to come forward as normal or call 999. 

However, if you are unsure about where to go, please call NHS 111 before coming to our emergency department who can best advise you on your next step.

Sub menu

Trust Board

Our Trust Board has the ultimate responsibility for running the Trust and directs its purpose and activities. The Board has executive directors, the chief executive, and non-executive directors who are drawn from our community and bring a range of different commercial and professional skills. Our chair is responsible for leading the Trust Board and for overseeing the Trust's vision, strategy and performance.   

The current members of the board are:


  • Jude Chin, interim chair

Executive directors 

  • Dr Ewen Cameron chief executive
  • Dr Paul Molyneux, medical director
  • Nicola Cottington, chief operating officer
  • Jeremy Over, executive director of workforce and communications
  • Craig Black, executive director of resources
  • Sue Wilkinson, executive chief nurse

Non-executive directors

  • Richard Davies
  • Alan Rose
  • Louisa Pepper
  • Antoinette Jackson
  • Dr Geraldine O'Sullivan
  • Tracy Dowling
  • Professor Hilary McCallion
  • Krishna Yergol

The role of the Trust Board

The Board’s role can be characterised as:

  • Patients (are we delivering services at the right time, place and quality?)
  • People (having the right people in place to implement the Board’s policies and deliver services)
  • Planning (where we are going, what shall we do?)
  • Performance (how are we doing?)
  • Pounds and pence (keeping the money under control)

The Board meets monthly and members of the public are welcome to attend the open section of the meeting.